Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Mobile Tech Podcast with tnkgrl Myriam Joire


Jul 19, 2019

Join me for episode 120 of the Mobile Tech Podcast with guest Ian Cutress of AnandTech -- brought to you by Audible. Are you ready for some science? In this episode we review the Nokia 9 PureView and discuss Qualcomm's new Snapdragon 855 Plus, along with Neuralink -- Elon Musk's just revealed brain-machine implant. We also geek out about Apollo 11's moon landing (which took place 50 years ago), and cover news from ASUS, Nokia, and Huawei... Bring out your calculators for this one!

 

Show Links:

Support the podcast with Audible: http://AudibleTrial.com/MobileTech

Ian Cutress: https://twitter.com/IanCutress

Neuralink implant: https://www.theverge.com/2019/7/16/20697123/elon-musk-neuralink-brain-reading-thread-robot

50th anniversary of moon landing: https://www.vox.com/science-and-health/2019/7/19/20698111/50th-anniversary-of-the-moon-landing-google-doodle

Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 Plus: https://www.anandtech.com/show/14641/qualcomm-announces-snapdragon-855-plus-a-higher-bin-sku

ASUS ROG phone II: https://www.androidpolice.com/2019/07/16/asus-rog-phone-2-confirmed-to-have-120hz-display/

My Nubia Red Magic 3 mini review: https://www.androidpolice.com/2019/07/16/forget-gaming-the-red-magic-3-is-the-most-powerful-phone-under-500-in-the-us-right-now/

My Nubia Red Magic 3 unboxing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ge4slteWkAc

My Xiaomi Mi 9T unboxing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QM1JpLqEw0k

Nokia 2.2 now available in the US: https://www.theverge.com/circuitbreaker/2019/7/16/20696286/nokia-2-2-price-small-notch-us-customers-budget-phone

Nokia 9 PureView: https://www.androidauthority.com/nokia-9-pureview-review-962171/

Lens aberration problem solved: https://petapixel.com/2019/07/05/goodbye-aberration-physicist-solves-2000-year-old-optical-problem/

BoringPhone: https://www.stuff.tv/hot-stuff/smartphones/stripped-down-boringphone-saves-you-smartphone-addiction

Shipments to Huawei resuming from US partners: https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-48771368